PDA

View Full Version : How did you begin in the game?

silverbullet
06-15-2003, 05:38 PM
I would have to say on a barbox 30 years ago, with no idea of what a stroke was and no idea that there was such a thing as professional pool.

SB

Nightstalker
06-15-2003, 05:41 PM
I started about 18 years ago on an 8ft table which my uncle owned. A few years later I played on my father's table, it was an 8ft as well. Now I play on bar boxes at the various establishments in the area or my parents new 8ft table.

DebraLiStarr
06-15-2003, 06:29 PM
I started playing pool in high school with friends. We'd play every day after school at a place called Q-topia, in Kissimmee, Florida. I didn't get serious about the game until about 3 years ago when I was living in McKinney, Texas. Now I compete in three tournaments a week, along with league play. It sounds strange, but today I could not picture my life without playing pool. It is just a big part of who I am and what I do.

eg8r
06-15-2003, 06:38 PM
Pushing balls around the table...about 25 years ago. Playing with the cue with intent on pocketing the ob about 23. /ccboard/images/graemlins/smile.gif My grandfather owned a pool hall/bar and I went there everyday after school/day care/nursery. He picked me up everyday around 12 till I went to school, then he picked me up around 2. Quite opposite of Debra, when I moved here to Tx I have stopped shooting. I might play about 1 or 2 times a month. Not sure why, but the desire has not been there like it was before.

eg8r

Qtec
06-15-2003, 06:46 PM
[ QUOTE ]
Playing with the cue with intent on pocketing the ob about 23.
<hr /></blockquote>

23 what ? Days ,months, minutes ???????? /ccboard/images/graemlins/grin.gif

Q

06-15-2003, 07:39 PM