PDA

View Full Version : Changing posting styles

bluewolf
06-21-2003, 04:16 AM
I just recently revealed the fact that I am a writer. It was what I was born to do. Internet writing is different and those types of talents are not always that obvious. I just want to say that I have always written and have recently been asked to write a number of books by several different people, which will be taking up most of my time when I am not 'playing' on the internet to relax, practicing pool or racing with my dogs.

I am not trying to brag. I believe that everyone has talents. Many here are talented at pool among other things. I do not think that anyone is better thsn anyone else. It is just a matter for each person of finding where their talents lay and acting on that.

I made the above statement because even though I am a good writer, if I tried to use a different writing style, people would see through that very quickly. It is just, IMO, virtually impossible.

This is a way of saying that this is why I know so much about writing styles. Even a professional writer finds it difficult to disguise their writing style unless it is co-authored, resulting in the blending of someone else's style in with theirs.

And it does not take a writer to pick up a writing style.Anyone who is observant and reasonably intelligent can pick this up. This was certainly the case in a recent handle which was discussed here. I was not the only one to pick up the style of this person and to match it with another handle. Others may have picked this up too or would have if they had been paying attention to this.