PDA

View Full Version : Boston pool

07-08-2003, 06:55 AM
Hello there,

I am a 'newbie' if you may in these forums but I have a question for the people here. I am a Finn that currently lives in The Netherlands and this is where I started playing pool for more than just occasional game with friends in a bar. Sooo...about 2 years ago I started playing something like 20-30 hours a week and after a couple of months I dished out for my first cue! Woohoo...
This is the cue that I've been playing with ever since (Buffalo...very standard one I think)...and I am still quite happy with it. However, now I want to buy a jump-cue and break-cue (or combination if a nice one comes across). I believe the cues are actually somewhat cheaper in the US (especially with the Euro being so high now) and since I am flying to Boston for a week on the 21st...I wanted some help. I was trying to find any places that sell cues in Boston (downtown-area preferrably), but all I can find in the net is a couple of poolhalls...
Sooo...is there anyone that could tell me a place in Boston where I can go and buy some cues....I want to try them first before buying of course so no webshop or mailorder things please..

Thanks,
Kimmo

holls
07-08-2003, 08:32 AM
Hey Kimmo,
I used to live in Boston and unless things have changed, there aren't any billiards supplies stores in the city, they are mostly in the suburbs. What I would suggest is going or calling Boston Billiard Club (Fenway area) and ask them where to go in the area. They sell cues, but I don't think they'll have what you are looking for.
If you want to go mail order, I'd suggest looking at the Sledgehammer or Predator for a break and bungie for jump. I believe they all have websites.

07-11-2003, 02:09 PM
Hey thanks for your reply.