PDA

View Full Version : Bad hair day?

MarkUrsel
07-10-2003, 07:06 AM
People sure are being negative here lately. It's gotten steadily worse, and it's driving people away that we would really like to see post here.

I've spoken with a couple of pros who simply won't post because of the way they've been ripped in the past, or have seen their friends get ripped and flamed.

It's about treating people with respect.

I figure anyone who has learned the game of pool to such a degree that they can make a living from it is definitely someone who has earned that respect.

I would like to be able to talk to them and ask them questions. It is why we come here, isn't it?

Tom_In_Cincy
07-10-2003, 09:45 AM
MarkUrsel

This is a discussion forum about pool and all of the pool related subjects.

It takes good communication skills and a lot of patience to particpate in a lot of these discussions.

I am still learning both, and I will never be a PRO.

IMO there could be many reasons Pros don't post here or in any forum for that matter:

The pros:
1. don't know about it
2. don't have a clue about computers (and don't whant any)
3. why should they, when they could have cash paying students in person.
4. don't have the typing or spelling skills.
5. can't communicate except on the table
6. get upset when someone questions them indepth about a subject, and the pro can't articulate much futher than "It just does, that's way"
7. why should they when they have groupies that will get on these forums and provide perfect insight from them.
8. did I mention NO computer?

I'm sure there are many more reasons that could be added to this list, but you'll have to personally ask the PROS.

Remember
Charlie Williams Posts here
Keith McCready
Grady Matthews
Fran Crimi
Steve Lipsky

and Wally in Cincy

bolo
07-10-2003, 10:05 AM
6. get upset when someone questions them in-depth about a subject, and the pro can't articulate much future than "It just does, that's way"