PDA

View Full Version : How do you clean the billiard balls?

Trot Nixon
07-13-2003, 09:22 PM
Sorry everyone, but I have another question (as you can tell I'm new to the game) just got a pool table off a friend along with a set of balls which need some cleaning, is there any special soap I need to clean them?? My friend suggested Comet but wanted to check here first...this question has probably been asked 500000000 times here so once again I'm sorry

Qtec
07-13-2003, 09:37 PM
FL, is that you ?

Q

Trot Nixon
07-13-2003, 09:45 PM
sorry not FL

GreenLion
07-13-2003, 09:55 PM
The Cleaner i use is called"Aramith Billiard Ball Cleaner"
This stuff cleaned a set of old balls i had real well.When you use this you may want to use a Aramith micro fiber cloth for optimal results.Welcome to the game of Pocket Billiards!Im sure your find it very enjoyable.Its gets more enjoyable the better you get!"

L.S. Dennis
07-13-2003, 09:58 PM
Definetly not comet! If you don't have access to a $500.00 ball cleaning machine, then you can use the special ball cleaners that you can buy at any billiard supply store. Another good thing that I have used is mag wheel polish. A real light rubbing compound that you can buy at any auto parts store also will do the job.

With any of these be prepared to put in a little elbow greese!

Fred Agnir
07-14-2003, 07:16 AM
<blockquote><font class="small">Quote Trot Nixon:</font><hr> Sorry everyone, but I have another question (as you can tell I'm new to the game) just got a pool table off a friend along with a set of balls which need some cleaning, is there any special soap I need to clean them?? My friend suggested Comet but wanted to check here first...this question has probably been asked 500000000 times here so once again I'm sorry <hr /></blockquote>Don't use anything with bleach. It's turn your white ball into a pink ball.

I've used ordinary dish soap with success.

Fred

Trot Nixon
07-14-2003, 08:25 AM