PDA

View Full Version : My story

Jon from MN
07-18-2003, 01:30 AM
Hi friends
My name is Jon Rounsville I am married to my wife Sandy I have 3 kids Jason Charity Amanda 5 grandkids
I have 8 brothers and sisters a ton of nieces and nephews.
I am 46 and have been playing pool for 39 years seriously for 33 years.
I have played for lots of money all over the midwest some in canada and even florida.
The pool world is one I love but like any love affair there are some bad times.
I made some bad decisions in my life one was taking speed while I was playing. I started using at 15 by the time I was 18 I was hooked. I lost a business by the time I was 20 and wound up in jail. That was the least of my problems during my 20+ years of drug use I contacted hepititus b and c I also have severe scaring and cirrousis of the liver I have been battling this for 2 years real bad. I have been bleeding from the ears mouth and rear. now the doctors think I have cancer also. I have a appointment with the cancer society on the 30th of july. I hope I can make it untill then I dont know Im pretty weak. I do know CC made it and I draw off of his and Heide strenght. I probably wont post much I dont know if my wife will either but I do know I will miss you all very much. Love Jon Rounsville

DSAPOLIS
07-18-2003, 01:57 AM
Jon,
Hang in there. You can't change the past. I have been battling cancer for the past 11 years. I have been diagnosed terminal 3 times, the last time was last year. I ain't going peacefully. Feel free to contact me at anytime for anything.

Good Luck & God Bless
Blackjack David Sapolis

Rich R.
07-18-2003, 03:47 AM
I wish you all the best John.
Take care.

Keith McCready
07-18-2003, 05:09 AM