PDA

View Full Version : Cue suggestions

Jay
07-20-2003, 12:17 PM
Hello everyone. Well Im a newbie to the forums and I would like to get some feedback from some fellow pool players. I have been playing pool for some time now,on and off, and I have just got back into playing. I am pretty good but I still consider myself a beginner. Well I play at a local pool hall and realized that the house sticks aren't exactly in the bes condition and I think are actually vey detrimental to my game. I am thinking about getting a cue stick of my own but have no idea which brand and how much I should spend. I am just a recreational player with no ambition to go pro, maybe a couple of tournaments or so. I was wondering if anyone had any suggestions. I want something good but I dont want to break the bank. I was thinking about maybe something from Cuetec or Viking. Tell me what you think?

Sid_Vicious
07-20-2003, 01:37 PM
Cuetec or Viking, those are both solid, good hitting cues. The PH I play out of added the Cuetec line to their wall cues a while back and those cues are far better than the Dufferins. Get the Cuetec, I'd recommend their plain cues, no wrap wood to wood joint.

You'll get everyone's favorite cue line before you are done with this post, maybe even have custom built cues sneak into the thread, but if I'm hearing you right you're not needing to complicate this. Now, if you were stating you wanted to spend 3-5 hundred, things change. Seriously though, whether it be the Cuetec or the Viking, you'll be doing the right thing. I have a Viking and I like it. The Cuetec's at the PH may just play a bit better than the Viking(IMO.) Good luck...sid

emcee
07-20-2003, 02:57 PM
My personal choice is Meucci for consistant playability.