PDA

View Full Version : How to get out there?

Dead Stroke
08-17-2003, 05:56 PM
I have been playing pool since I was 5 years old and now i'm 16. My Parents and all adult friends have been playing in the APA for 20+ years, some of my friends own a pool hall that runs tournaments and leagues through it, and I have a pool table in my house. The problem that comes into play is how to get noticed and into leagues/tournaments... I'm too young to join the APA or any other league that is local, including most tournaments... I read some of the pro bios, and i see all of this "started at the age of 8 and won 200 trophies by the time i was 12" and "i won my first world championship at the age of 17"... i mean i don't see how a person of my age can get out there and join leagues and win tournaments at this time.. mayb it's just because of my location or w/e.

I live in midlothian, va, and i don't really have time to travel half way across the world to get into major tournaments and play in world wide leagues =\

If anyone has any bright ideas i'm all ears.

thanx :P

UTAddb
08-17-2003, 08:34 PM