PDA

View Full Version : Table Suggestions?

wooz
08-22-2003, 10:35 PM
First time poster so bear with me. I've been playing pool for several years and consider myself better than average. However I have the opportunity to spend ~$3500 on a table for my new house. I am considering an Olhausen or Brunswick 9ft table. I would appreciate anyone's input on a quality table to buy that fits that price range.
TIA

Sid_Vicious
08-23-2003, 07:56 AM
A friend of mine in the business of maintaining table, including setup swears by Brunswicks, Crown 4s especially. It might cost you more than $3500 if spanking brand new from a retail outlet though. I'd try to rearrange my choices to another pair of tables, the Diamond Pro and the Crown line of Brunswick. The Brunswicks are supposed to be very easy to maintain, keep level, etc. As far as playing, I like the Diamond tables. I haven't played the Olhousen(sp?) enough to have much of an opinion, but they may be more in your price range if buying perfectly new, and retail to boot. A used(but like new) table is how I'd go if I could. Hey! If you can get new, and have it all done the easy way, good luck & enjoy the process!!!sid~~~wishes he had the caps to move into a 9 footer himself

BBCVD
08-23-2003, 08:39 AM