PDA

View Full Version : New to the Neighborhood

9_on_the_snap
09-03-2003, 05:25 AM
This is my first post on this forum and i'm excited to join. I've been playing pool now for a little over 3 years. To say the least, i'm proud of my game and where it is at. When i fisrt started to play pool seriously it was after getting a job at the biggest pool hall in Columbus, Ohio called Corn-Fed Reds Poolhall. (Corey Deuels home poolhall) From the start i've played guys like corey deuel, dee atkins, chris bartrum, danny tater and several other guys who are well known both on tv and on the road. Playing these guys has done more for my game than i can ever explain. By getting beat on a consistent level by players of their calibers i'm able to hang with just about anyone (realize i didnt say BEAT). /ccboard/images/graemlins/smile.gif Since working at Cornfeds i've moved on and now shoot out of Players Family Billiards in Whitehall, Ohio. This is by far one of the best pool halls i have been in when taking into consideration the atmosphere and competition and quality of players who come in. After shooting with just about every brand of cue there is i can't move away from falcon cues. Besides a schon down the road i'll stick with falcons forever. Well, i just did this to introduce myself around here. To make this post a little more interesting i guess i'll pose a question for everyone to respond to. Whats the best pool hall on the east coast that everyone has been in? I travel a little and would like to hit some pool halls on the road. Give me and other readers your opinions. Thanks.

Wally_in_Cincy
09-03-2003, 06:37 AM
<blockquote><font class="small">Quote 9_on_the_snap:</font><hr>

...Whats the best pool hall on the east coast that everyone has been in? I travel a little and would like to hit some pool halls on the road. Give me and other readers your opinions. Thanks. <hr /></blockquote>