PDA

View Full Version : official photographer

Popcorn
09-14-2003, 03:48 PM
I know I am not much of a contributor to the board, but I am making a demand. Please take pictures at the open for posting for those of us that can't be there. Maybe make someone the official photographer. Post a lot of them, put on a 100, even the bad ones. You all have a good time and be careful of that storm, as a Florida resident I know they are no joke and this one looks bad. If it comes through there, a disrupted pool tournament and a little lost revenue, will pale compared to how it will effect some peoples lives. I am afraid I am not religious so I can't help much, but maybe some of you can fire up a few prayers and bend it back out. Good luck.

Fred Agnir
09-14-2003, 05:40 PM
<blockquote><font class="small">Quote Popcorn:</font><hr> I know I am not much of a contributor to the board, <hr /></blockquote>
Given the number of your posts and your usually excellent content, I'd say you're wrong.

Fred

TheChump
09-14-2003, 09:22 PM
I'm certain Diana Hoppe will be at the US Open. Maybe Mike Howerton (AZ Billiards) will put up a gallery as he has done in the past with other tournaments. We'll just have to stay tuned with their website.

bluewolf
09-15-2003, 01:31 AM
<blockquote><font class="small">Quote Popcorn:</font><hr> You all have a good time and be careful of that storm, as a Florida resident I know they are no joke and this one looks bad. If it comes through there, a disrupted pool tournament and a little lost revenue, will pale compared to how it will effect some peoples lives. <hr /></blockquote>

Popcorn,

My 30 year old son drove to fla to visit a girl he had met on the internet. He knows nothing of hurricanes. When he heard of the storm, he decided to stay, rather than getting on the road if it passes his way. He is on the other side of orlando,towards the east coast in bravard county. Is this bad? When is this storm supposed to hit?

Laura

Popcorn
09-15-2003, 02:25 AM