View Full Version : Rule Question ?
09-15-2003, 03:08 PM
Making 9 on break. Win or Lose? Thanks
09-15-2003, 03:34 PM
Most of the time it means you have the Stripes unless your
playing BCA rules where its always open after the Break.
Chris...not good enough to snap the nine for the win!
09-15-2003, 04:15 PM
<blockquote><font class="small">Quote ChrisW:</font><hr> Most of the time it means you have the Stripes...<hr /></blockquote>HAHAHAHA!
Guess the poster is asking about 9-ball...
The 9 on the break is never a loss if you're playing 9-ball. Well, it's not a loss if you're playing 8-ball either! /ccboard/images/graemlins/smile.gif
Every once in awhile, like on TV, if the 9 is pocketed on the break, it must be spotted back up. But it's never a loss.
Why do you ask?
09-15-2003, 05:00 PM
Well in 8 ball in the bars people play 8 on break wins. I was just wondering what the ruling was in 9 ball when you made the 9 on break. if you won or lost or if it was spotted and you kept or lost shot. thats all
09-16-2003, 12:34 AM
That's simple, playing 9 ball you win.
09-16-2003, 11:46 AM
<blockquote><font class="small">Quote drawl66:</font><hr> Well in 8 ball in the bars people play 8 on break wins. <hr /></blockquote>
And the only reason they play that way in bars is because the only way to get the 8 back out is to pump more money into the table. In BCA and VNEA it's either spotted or reracked. APA is a win, but it's best not to question the APA's rulings or it'll turn into another 4 page thread here. /ccboard/images/graemlins/grin.gif
As for 9-ball, never a loss to pocket the 9 on the break. Not even in APA.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 4.2.0 Copyright © 2013 vBulletin Solutions, Inc. All rights reserved.