PDA

View Full Version : Are you T H E 'Fran Crimi' !????

04-10-2002, 08:42 AM
Hi Fran, I'm new to this Post. Sorry,I did not see your name up there until a minute ago. Are you the same Fran Crimi who went after "The Queen of Mean"? Also, if so I know you once played against Jean Balukus - I need to know something...Do you think she sharked you in any way?

Bobby

04-10-2002, 09:48 AM
I have no idea who the queen of mean is, and yes, I've played Jean several times. Why do you want to know this information?

Fran

04-10-2002, 11:04 AM
Hi Fran...The Queen of Mean" aka Leona Helmsley. Front page of the NY POST. They called her Queen of Mean more than her real name!
Remember her now?

Rich R.
04-10-2002, 11:11 AM
There is also a CCB poster with the nickname "Queen of Mean", not Ms. Helmsley.
Rich R.

04-10-2002, 11:19 AM
Oh, THAT queen of mean! I did work on that case but I was hired by the defense team. I investigated the facts and reported my findings to her attorneys. That's why I didn't make the connection when you said I went after her.

So why do you need to know if Jean ever sharked me?

Fran

04-10-2002, 11:39 AM
Hi Fran, The reason I asked about Jean is because of the problem she had with the WPBA where she objected to the fine for sharking in the Tournament with Robin Bell.
I don't see why she was so adamant about paying the fine.
She knew she was distracting Bell. I suppose she would raise the same issue if it was the other way around.
Players like that seem to not be aware that they are Sharking and not just "venting" at a bad time. That's basically why I asked...
Thanks...An Honor to communicate with a true 'Great One' like you.
Bobby

04-10-2002, 12:57 PM
OK, fair enough...to answer your question: No, I don't ever recall feeling that Jean sharked me.

The situation with Jean at that time was very complicated and multi-faceted. There was a lot going on. Let's see if I can put some of it in perspective for you.