PDA

View Full Version : Triangle vs layer tips

Kato
04-11-2002, 08:50 AM
I've been reading the various posts on tips forever and a day. Many moons ago I played with a Moori but due to expense I started looking for a more economical tip (plus my tip guy would sometimes not have Moori's) that would have good performance. I've been playing with Triangle for at least 4 years now (Pool room owners suggestion). I've switched cues (Meucci to Helmstetter to Predator), stances, strokes and hair styles. I'm probably going to buy a new Predator shaft in the next few weeks and want to try something new. I won't buy a new tip for my play cue just to find out I don't like it. I guess you could say I'm going to do alot of experimenting and would like some imput.

What do each of you use and the most important question is WHY????????

Kato~~~actually asking a pool question.

Kato
04-11-2002, 08:52 AM
I know LePro's though, bad suggestion for me. Feels like I'm hitting with a wet sponge.

Kato

04-11-2002, 08:58 AM
See my reply from this morning to the "Cue Tips" thread for reasons why....Talisman works great for me!

Kato
04-11-2002, 09:03 AM
I read that post and was (and am) fascinated by it. Hence expanding it to include everyone. I am leaning heavily towards Tailsman but would like to see many existing points of view and arguements. After which I'd like to think I can make a good if not great decision. Reason being the respect I have for those on the board and their knowledge.

Kato

stickman
04-11-2002, 09:44 AM
To those that replied to the post, Thank You. /ccboard/images/icons/smile.gif I still haven't changed tips. I was honestly hoping for more feedback. Not that I don't value the advice that was given, I was just wanting a wider concensus.

Troy
04-11-2002, 09:54 AM