PDA

View Full Version : Whats the best way to practice?

sutallee
10-15-2003, 03:51 PM
I am getting back into playing pool again after 6 yrs. of not playing. What is the best way to practice to keep improving on my game? Thanks

Cueless Joey
10-15-2003, 03:53 PM
Play against someone near or equal to your level then beat him/her.

dg-in-centralpa
10-15-2003, 04:53 PM
Since you haven't played for awhile, I would just put all the balls on the table and try to run them all. Like straight pool. This will help your timing, aiming, and position play. Also set up shots, cuts,banks, etc. Shoot several of these in a row, 'til you feel comfortable.

DG - this worked for me, but I'm no pro

cheesemouse
10-15-2003, 08:56 PM
sutallee,

What do you estimate your level of play to be? I think that makes a difference in your come back practice.

plato 17
10-15-2003, 10:22 PM
<blockquote><font class="small">Quote sutallee:</font><hr> I am getting back into playing pool again after 6 yrs. of not playing. What is the best way to practice to keep improving on my game? Thanks <hr /></blockquote>

Hi, this is Plato. Play people better than you. /ccboard/images/graemlins/smile.gif

pooltchr
10-16-2003, 05:45 AM
Three words: Black Belt Billiards

Wally_in_Cincy
10-16-2003, 08:57 AM
<blockquote><font class="small">Quote pooltchr:</font><hr> Three words: Black Belt Billiards <hr /></blockquote>

I'll second that. Here's the website.

http://members.aol.com/blkbeltbilliards/

mark wilson
10-16-2003, 09:53 AM