PDA

View Full Version : Action cues...other suggestion welcomed.

Cueless
10-28-2003, 06:45 PM
Hey all, new here and to pool for the most part...but love the game. I play occasionally with a friend who is pretty good. I always used a cheap house cue when we've gone out and played but used his new Meucci cue he just got and noticed how much better my shots "felt", and decided it's time to at least look around for a decent cue.

I'm not totally new to the game, as I've played quite a bit...just never real serious. I'd like to get myself a cue, just something that shoots nicer than a house cue. Now, I don't want to go out and spend $400+ on a cue like my friend did on his Meucci. Just something nicer than a house cue, preferably $100 or less.

I was looking around, and found an Action cue that looks really nice and was wondering if it would be a decent cue to start with. If you have any other suggestion, feel free to throw them out.

Remember, I'm just starting out...so try and keep it fairly cheap. I'm also left handed if that makes a difference.

buddha162
10-29-2003, 04:32 AM
I would look at the low-end Lucasis. Uni-Lock and Radial pins for a little over $100. See these examples: http://www.billiardswarehouse.com/cues/lucasi/lucasi_pg1.htm

If you feel like spending a little more, you can't go wrong with a basic Joss, which is American made (if that makes a difference to you): http://www.billiardswarehouse.com/cues/joss/joss_pool_cues.htm

Both Lucasi and Joss are much better cues than Meucci, IMHO. Even a $400+ Meucci.

Roger

pooltchr
10-29-2003, 07:27 AM
I would agree the lower end Lucasi is a better cue for the money. If you liked the way that Meucci (ugh!!!) felt, you might look at the Fury cues. They start at under $100 and the shaft seems to be a little bit less stiff but not as whippy as the Meucci (ugh, I said it again!!!)

Scott Lee
10-29-2003, 10:20 AM