Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: rulings

  1. #1


    recently I came across two (2) situations concerning the rerack ruling in straight pool.
    situation #1....both the 15th ball and the cue ball are in the rack.
    situation #2....the 15th ball is in the rack, but can not be spotted on the headspot...because the cue ball is has come to rest on the headspot.

    please advise me on the rulings. thanks VJ

  2. #2
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2002

    Re: rulings

    1. 15th ball gets racked on the spot. Cue ball in the kitchen

    2. If the head spot is obstructed use the center spot

    See the BCA page:

    go to game rules
    general rules
    14.1 continuous

    A little confusing the way they got it diagramed but I think I got it right

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts