Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: Rules clarification on 8-ball

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Posts
    1

    Rules clarification on 8-ball

    Just need some clarification on some 8-ball rules

    1. If i pocket a solid (my choice of group), but also pocket a strip (opponents choice of group) on the same stroke, will it be consider a foul?

    2. If i pocket the 8-ball (my final shot) in the designated pocket, but also pocket a strip (opponents choice of group) on the same stroke, will it be consider a foul and lost of game?

    Thanks

  2. #2
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2002
    Posts
    5,106

    Re: Rules clarification on 8-ball

    No in either case, as long as your ball went into the intended pocket and you hit your ball first. In fact, making your opponents ball along with yours, many times is strategic to take away a hanger or clear one of your remaining balls from a blocker...sid
    "If you're not living on the edge, you're taking up too much room!"

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •