I don't see anything in the BCA rulebook that would lead me to believe it would not be legal to utilize a wrist brace in tournament play. I'm experimenting myself with the use of a constrictive wrist brace while shooting - to eliminate unnecessary wrist action (twisting of the cue) during the pool stroke. The brace still allows for some sideways moving of the wrist as needed in the follow-thru when releasing the cue - but keeps the back of the hand squared with the forearm at all times.
So far, as a training aid I really think this will benefit my game - but just wondering what in the rules could possibly prevent me from using it even in tournament competition? Any thoughts or opinions as to it's legality or as a beneficial stroke teaching aid would be much appreciated - thanks. - Chris in NC