Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: 3 Foul Rule Question

  1. #1
    Guest

    3 Foul Rule Question

    Here's the scenario: 9 ball, I have 2 straight fouls, opponent makes a small run, then leaves me bad. I get another foul. Do I lose, or is there a break in the consecutivity when my opponent pockets a ball?

  2. #2
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2002
    Location
    110 Miles North of Uncasville
    Posts
    3,366

    Re: 3 Foul Rule Question

    <blockquote><font class="small">Quote 9 ball junior:</font><hr> Here's the scenario: 9 ball, I have 2 straight fouls, opponent makes a small run, then leaves me bad. I get another foul. Do I lose, or is there a break in the consecutivity when my opponent pockets a ball? <hr /></blockquote>

    If you have been reminded by your opponent that you are on two fouls, then yes you lose on your third consecutive foul. Your opponent pocketing a ball does not break your string of consecutive fouls.


    Fred
    <font color="blue">You cannot create experience. You must undergo it.</font color>

  3. #3
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2002
    Location
    Sacramento, CA
    Posts
    4,014

    Re: 3 Foul Rule Question

    From The BCA Website.. under rules.
    The same rules apply from the World Professional Billiards
    Association website.


    5.13 THREE CONSECUTIVE FOULS
    If a player fouls three consecutive times on three successive shots without making an intervening legal shot, the game is lost. The three fouls must occur in one game. The warning must be given between the second and third fouls. A player’s inning begins when it is legal to take a shot and ends at the end of a shot on which he misses, fouls or wins, or when he fouls between shots.

    You lose if you are given a warning prior to your 3rd time at the table when you have 2 fouls.

  4. #4
    Guest

    Re: 3 Foul Rule Question

    Thanks guys. [img]/ccboard/images/graemlins/grin.gif[/img]

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •