Thread: Fast Larry

Fast Larry

Just wanted to get my 2 cents in, for what it is worth.

This guy holds the record break in both 8-ball and 9-ball as I understand it. He has been in Billiards Digest magazine, and on the cover of the magazine. I would guess that he knows a little bit about playing this game, yet he was run out of here on a rail.

I emailed Larry, and recieved a long, detailed response to my questions. I'm sure it took some time to put it all together. Larry's reply wasn't an advertisement, he didn't brag about his accomplishments, and he didn't talk down to me in any way. He took the time to give his honest advice to some guy he has never met and knows nothing about... via private email. That, in my book, says a lot about Larry.

I'm a newbie here, but I have been visiting various bulletin boards on various subjects, since the days of dialing into BBSs on my Apple IIe. I've been around the Internet block so to speak. I hate to see somebody that can be a source of valuable information driven away from a board. If you don't agree with Larry, please post your opinion, that is fine and appreciated. All opinions are welcome with me, I sort them out and use the ones I find valuable and discard the others, as I'm sure most people do. If you don't like Larry, that is fine too. But attacking him serves no purpose at all. He just might know what he is talking about.

Well, anyway, thanks to all the people here who help folks out when they are in need. I really enjoy coming here and reading the posts. I'm going to go watch the ladies play on ESPN now.

Re: Fast Larry

Did you say he was in billiards digest? I would like to read it. What issue was it? Larry?

blu